HIC | Berlin Perspectives

Berlin Perspectives offers you the opportunity to study together with other (international) students and look at Berlin from different perspectives.

Berlin Perspectives offers interdisciplinary seminars for international students who spend one or two semesters at Humboldt-Universität through an exchange program (Erasmus or other university partnerships). Regular degree-seeking students are also welcome to attend BP courses within the elective part of their study program (üWP überfachlicher Wahlpflichtbereich).

Using the city of Berlin as a local focus point, the seminars invite students from different disciplinary and cultural backgrounds to engage with different aspects of German history, society, and culture. In the courses, the students can connect the topics on an academic level with their global perspectives.

To discover the variety of Berlin Perspectives and apply for a course, please check our course list.

Berlin Perspectives includes the students’ diverse backgrounds and experiences into an intercultural learning process. In this international classroom, lecturers use a variety of interactive, student-centered working methods to provide students with specialized knowledge, language skills, as well as key qualifications required for independent, academic work. Seminars are taught in English, German (suitable for international students), or in bilingual formats (English/German).

The seminars are designed at an undergraduate level. However, they are also open to graduate students, provided that the home university recognizes the study points. For each completed seminar, students gain 5 ECTS.

Application

Eligibility and application procedures of the programs. Learn more

Fees and Funding

Financial topics including fees, discounts, payment methods and funding opportunities. Learn more

Certificates and Credits

Facts on certificates, transcripts, credits, and transferability of credits. Learn more

Practical Information

Visa application, accommodation in Berlin, and insurance. Learn more

HIC | Berlin Perspectives

Berlin Perspectives bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, gemeinsam mit Studierenden aus aller Welt zu studieren und aus verschiedenen Perspektiven auf Berlin zu blicken.

Berlin Perspectives ist ein interdisziplinäres Seminarangebot für internationale Studierende, die im Rahmen eines Austauschprogramms (Erasmus oder Universitätsverträge) für ein oder zwei Semester an der Humboldt-Universität studieren. Reguläre HU-Studierende können im Rahmen des üWP (überfachlicher Wahlpflichtbereich) ebenfalls teilnehmen.

Alle Seminare nutzen Berlin als thematischen Bezugspunkt. Sie laden die Studierenden unterschiedlicher fachlicher und kultureller Hintergründe dazu ein, sich anhand von Berlin wissenschaftlich mit Themen der deutschen Geschichte, Gesellschaft und Kultur auseinanderzusetzen und ihre eigene globale Perspektive einzubringen und zu entwickeln.

Um die Vielfalt von Berlin Perspectives zu entdecken und sich für einen Kurs anzumelden, werfen Sie bitte einen Blick in unsere Kursliste.

Die Lehrenden beziehen die vielfältigen Hintergründe und Erfahrungen der Studierenden in den interkulturellen Lernprozess aktiv ein. In diesem international classroom nutzen sie interaktive und studierendenzentrierte Methoden, um Fachwissen, Sprachkompetenzen und Schlüsselqualifikationen für eigenständiges, wissenschaftliches Arbeiten zu vermitteln. Die Seminare werden auf Englisch, Deutsch (geeignet für internationale Studierende), oder in zweisprachigen Formaten (Englisch/Deutsch) unterrichtet.

Sie sind auf Bachelor-Niveau konzipiert, jedoch offen für Master-Studierende sofern die Heimatuniversität die erworbenen Studienpunkte akzeptiert. Für jedes Seminar erhalten die Studierenden 5 ECTS.

Bewerbung

Zugangsvoraussetzungen und Anmeldeverfahren der Programme. Weiterlesen

Entgelte und Fördermöglichkeiten

Finanzielle Themen rund um Gebühren, Ermäßigungen, Zahlungsarten sowie Fördermöglichkeiten. Weiterlesen

Zertifikate und ECTS

Fakten zu Teilnahmebescheinigungen, Transkripten, ECTS Credits und Übertragbarkeit von Credits. Weiterlesen

Praktische Informationen

Visaangelegenheiten, Unterkunft in Berlin und Versicherungen. Weiterlesen

Follow us