HIC | Humboldt Internship Program

Humboldt Internship Program offers students the opportunity to become part of work teams at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin and engage with academic research on a high level. During the twelve weeks of internship, you will gain valuable experience in your academic field of expertise and immerse yourself in Berlin life and culture.

Humboldt Internship Program is an international short-term program for subject-specific, experiential learning. It allows participants to work with teams in research projects and university-related start-ups for three months.

This program is designed for advanced Bachelor as well as Master students and PhD candidates. Choose from projects in various academic areas, receive individual advising, and earn ECTS credit points. There are three options to participate in the program.

Summer Term Internship

The Summer Term internships take place from May to August 2021.

During the twelve weeks, you will gain valuable experience in your research internship and have the opportunity to participate in the diverse cultural program. There you will get to know Berlin and connect with fellow international students.

Three time-slots are available:
  • May 10 – July 30
  • May 24 – August 13
  • June 07 – August 27

Individual Timeframe Internship

The Individual Timeframe internships are arranged according to your schedule. When registering in our application portal, you can choose the dates which fit your schedule. Please note that the duration of the internship must be 12 weeks. The realization depends on the availability of the selected project for the respective dates, which will be checked by the program coordinator.

Online Internship

Experience Humboldt Internship Program online with one of the listed research and start-up projects that offer remote internships. You will connect with the research or start-up team and be in regular contact with them while you work from home. On Moodle, the e-learning platform of Humboldt-Universität, we will provide virtual insights into the culture of Berlin and university. There you can also get in contact with fellow interns.

Application

Eligibility and application procedures of the programs. Learn more

Fees and Funding

Financial topics including fees, discounts, payment methods and funding opportunities. Learn more

Certificates and Credits

Facts on certificates, transcripts, credits, and transferability of credits. Learn more

Practical Information

Visa application, accommodation in Berlin, and insurance. Learn more

Follow us

HIC | Humboldt Internship Program

Humboldt Internship Program bietet Studierenden die Möglichkeit, Teil von Arbeitsgruppen an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin zu werden und sich mit wissenschaftlicher Forschung auf hohem Niveau zu beschäftigen. Während des zwölfwöchigen Praktikums können sie wertvolle Erfahrungen in einem wissenschaftlichen Fachgebiet sammeln und darüber hinaus die Gelegenheit nutzen, in das Berliner Leben sowie die Berliner Kultur einzutauchen.

Das Humboldt Internship Program ist ein internationales Kurzzeitprogramm für fachspezifisches, erfahrungsorientiertes Lernen. Es ermöglicht den Teilnehmenden, drei Monate lang mit Teams in Forschungsprojekten und in Start-Ups, die mit der Humboldt-Universität verbunden sind, zu arbeiten.

Dieses Programm ist sowohl für fortgeschrittene Bachelor- als auch für Master-Studierende und Promovierende konzipiert. Wählen Sie aus Projekten in verschiedenen akademischen Bereichen, erhalten Sie individuelle Betreuung und erwerben Sie ECTS-Studienpunkte.

Die Praktika der Programmlinie Summer Term Internship finden von Mai bis August 2021 statt. Während dieser Zeit sammeln Sie wertvolle Erfahrungen in Ihrem Forschungspraktikum und haben die Möglichkeit, am vielfältigen Kulturprogramm teilzunehmen. Dabei lernen Sie Berlin kennen und knüpfen Kontakte zu internationalen Mitstudierenden.

Es gibt drei Möglichkeiten, am Humboldt Internship Program teilzunehmen:

Summer Term Internship

Die Praktika der Programmlinie Summer Term Internship finden von Mai bis August 2021 statt.
Es stehen drei Zeiträume zur Verfügung:

  • 10. Mai - 30. Juli
  • 24. Mai - 13. August
  • 07. Juli - 27. August

Individual Timeframe Internship

Die Individual Timeframe Praktika werden nach Ihrem Zeitplan arrangiert. Innerhalb des Bewerbungsverfahrens können Sie die Daten für Ihr Praktikum wählen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Dauer des Praktikums 12 Wochen betragen muss. Die Durchführung hängt von der Verfügbarkeit des ausgewählten Projekts ab, die von der Programmkoordination geprüft wird.

Online Internship

Viele der Forschungs- und Start-up-Projekte bieten Online-Praktika an. Sie werden digital mit dem Forschungs- oder Gründungsteam in Verbindung treten und während Ihrer Arbeit von zu Hause aus in regelmäßigem Kontakt mit ihnen stehen. Auf Moodle, der E-Learning-Plattform der Humboldt-Universität, geben wir virtuelle Einblicke in die Kultur Berlins und der Universität. Dort können Sie auch mit anderen Praktikantinnen und Praktikanten in Kontakt treten.

Bewerbung

Zugangsvoraussetzungen und Anmeldeverfahren der Programme. Weiterlesen

Entgelte und Fördermöglichkeiten

Finanzielle Themen rund um Gebühren, Ermäßigungen, Zahlungsarten sowie Fördermöglichkeiten. Weiterlesen

Zertifikate und ECTS

Fakten zu Teilnahmebescheinigungen, Transkripten, ECTS Credits und Übertragbarkeit von Credits. Weiterlesen

Praktische Informationen

Visaangelegenheiten, Unterkunft in Berlin und Versicherungen. Weiterlesen

Follow us